Supervisors & Staff

The Ruby Valley Conservation District Board of Supervisors is comprised of a cross section of locally-elected, conservation-minded citizens who are in place to administer the implementation of the 310 law, and issue permits for any sort of work in a perennial  stream or its immediate banks.
Gary Giem, Chairman
Neil Barnosky, Vice Chairman
Rick Sandru, Secretary/Treasurer
John Anderson
Jeremy Miller, Urban Supervisor, Sheridan
George Trischman
Jim Powell, Urban Supervisor, Twin Bridges
Staff:  Shirley Galovic, District Administrator
            David Stout, Stewardship Director